Wise Words Sunday

WWS-Feb-22-2015

 

“Difficult roads often lead
to beautiful destinations.”

author unknown

Posted on February 22, 2015, in Wise Words Sunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Amazing view!! I image this was breathtaking to see in person! I love how the clouds and the far mountain mimics the shape of the red rocks!

  2. Finally…I’m able to comment…I think. Anyway, long story about logging into WordPress.

    I love this image. The golden tones of sky and cloud reflecting from the scrubby plant life is amazing and ties the image together from top to bottom. The gorgeous red rock soothes my soul. I would love to walk amongst the rocks today and enjoy the sounds of the desert and the color of red rock. It’s so gray here with freezing rain. Again…a sight for sore eyes!

  3. This is wonderful, Brenda!

  4. Your brought your skill with light and shadow to nature (can this be the Brenda I know?) in a most excellent way. Great photo and processing. Love the unifying color.

  5. What gorgeous light you captured on the rocks, such a dramatic landscape! I’m so glad you’re doing nature photography.

  6. What a beautiful image, very dramatic. The quote is excellent too- a good reminder, I think when on a difficult road.

I greatly appreciate your comments!

