Hidden Gems

BKG_21740
 
I know, I know. You’ve seen it all before – my continued fascination with the Cleveland Museum of Art atrium.

But I have been cleaning out my photo archives and re-discovered these hidden gems.

More of the same, yes – but who can resist the beautiful geometry of this soaring structure, lit by sun and shadow?

BKG_21704
 
BKG_21742

Posted on February 10, 2015, in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. It is indeed a beautiful building, and these (grey, snowy) days I appreciate seeing ANYTHING lit by sun and shadows!

  2. I love your devotion to lines and geometry. You have a gift for that.

  3. There seems to be a never ending source of beautiful lines and angles in this building and, of course, light and shadows! I really like the second one; fascinating horizontal and vertical lines!

  4. I especially like the second photo, which turns the world on its side.

  5. suzettedesertskyblue

    I’m glad to see more and more of this building. The light and shadow is always magical.

I greatly appreciate your comments!

