Crowded

Crowded
 
Since returning from Las Vegas, my life has resembled this photograph – crowded to the edges.

Not that I’m complaining – it has mostly been filled to the brim with good stuff.

But except for my weekly Courthouse images, there haven’t been any new images to share with you.

So for now, I’ll fall back on an image from the archives. This one languished there because I couldn’t quite figure out how to edit it. But then inspiration struck – a black and white conversion seemed to heighten the sense of congestion and fullness – all that architecture stuffed to overflowing within the frame.

A perfect metaphor for the current state of my life. Stuffed full.

 

Posted on February 5, 2015, in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Beautifully done. Stuffed full is good. It keeps you on your toes!

  2. I love how this picture represents so well your life right now. I also notice how everything seems to fit together, like a puzzle – also the word trust. 🙂

  3. Once again your photo amazes me! All the different styles of architecture and shapes makes this such an interesting shot! I know the feeling of being “stuffed full,” sometimes overwhelmingly full!

  4. LIfe can be like that (it is for me too) – love your B&W image

  5. I’m glad to hear that your days are filled with GOOD stuff. I’m finally having some quiet time after many busy weeks, and it feels so peaceful. What a perfect image you’ve created.

  6. Those buildings are so crowded together, and in such disparate styles, that it almost seems as if this image must be a composite. I’m glad the things that crowd your life are good ones, but I do hope you can find some quietude for yourself, too.

  7. Glad you are stuffed full of good things, like this photograph. Nice contrasts between old and new, intricate and plain, triangle and rectangles.

  8. suzettedesertskyblue

    Love this! My favorite type of photography is of images that fill the frame. I love the juxtaposition of old and newer. Just wonderful!

I greatly appreciate your comments!

