Courthouse Introduction

BKG_23140
 
Let me introduce you to the Stark County Courthouse – the subject of my 2015 Project 52.

A deep dive, if you will, into a single subject.

A opportunity to challenge myself – to discover 52 different ways to capture this Canton icon.

In late December, before the official project kick-off, I headed downtown, eager to get a jump-start on my efforts.

And so here is a preview, courtesy of my smartphone, of my weekly photographic muse.
 
Week-1-BKG_22608

Posted on January 27, 2015, in Mobile Photography, Project 52 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. What a great idea…! I can’t wait to see your accomplishments with this project.

  2. I’m looking forward to following this interesting project, Brenda.

  3. I love the building! I’m anticipating that you’ll have no trouble finding 52 ways to showcase this beauty. What a great project!

  4. A deep dive into a single subject…love it! I’ve done a deep dive on many a subject, but not for 52 weeks…great idea!

  5. What a great building for your 52 study! I love what you’ve done with these two images — so striking. I look forward to more.

  6. Beautiful artwork! I took photos of one of Arkansas’ courthouses today. Mine definitely aren’t as artistic as your and this courthouse was not as beautiful! I’m looking forward to seeing all the many ways you can capture this building!

  7. This looks great! I must have missed the post where you decided to share this project idea (I just went & found it). What a great project for you. The courthouse is beautiful & sure you’ll have an amazing time at capturing something different each week.

I greatly appreciate your comments!

