A Plethora of Processing

Oct-21
Apps: PicsArt (Android / iOS) and Repix (Android / iOS)

This digital painting started and ended in Photoshop with a long smartphone detour in the middle.

Coming round full-circle, in a plethora of processing.

Texture Tuesday Processing

I took this image of the Empire State Building with my Canon G11 during a solo trip to the Big Apple in June 2012. In the spring of 2013, I converted it to a graphic silhouette for this post. Then, this weekend, while exploring my archives for inspiration, I wondered how smartphone processing could be used to re-interpret this iconic building.

So, transferring the graphic rendering to my phone, I worked the app magic – sketching and painting and framing – until I came up with this.
Back into Photoshop, I added the 0312 texture (blend mode = Multiply; opacity = 50%) and bumped up the highlights with a Levels adjustment.

Three unique results from a single image – this is why I love post-processing.

Below is the original Photoshop edit on the left and the bit map image conversion on the right.

Oct-21-Before  Oct-21-Before-Bit-Map-Conversion
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kim Klassen dot com
Posted on October 21, 2014, in Mobile Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. What wonderful editing – I love it!

  2. Fantastic! You’re amazing at post processing!

  3. Yeah, what Cathy said. 🙂

  4. Amazing what you can do! I really like the results — frame worthy.

  5. Oh wow, this looks like a sketch – beautiful processing!

  6. Looks like you’re having fun. Love your edits!

  7. This is really wonderful, Brenda!

  8. Great image — it looks like something from a graphic novel. Very cool!

I greatly appreciate your comments!

