A New Galaxy

PicsArt App


 
Yep, I finally did it. I joined the rest of the modern world and switched.

I am now the proud owner of a Samsung Galaxy s5 camera smartphone.

And already, I wonder how I ever got along without it.

It is quite intoxicating, this newfangled world of miniature photo-editing.

And like most new things, I am giddy with all the bells and whistles. The abundance of possibilities. There is a tendency to do too much; to go too far. To slap every effect and transformation available on any given image – just because I can.

But, for now, I am letting myself be amazed, pushing outward on the edges of my creative boundaries. Not checking my enthusiasm but letting it run wild with color and textures and effects. There will be time to tame it.

For now, let’s play!

+++

If you have any favorite Android apps that you would like to share, photo-editing or otherwise, please let me know in the comments.

When I edit my photos, I tend to use multiple apps to achieve the final look. Do you have any secrets for recording your editing process so that you can give proper app credit when sharing the image online? In the throes of the creative process, I am finding it difficult to keep track of what I did to arrive at the final result.

Posted on September 2, 2014, in Mobile Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Great, And I can see that you’re on instagram too!

  2. I’m still in the stone age and will likely stay so for the foreseeable future — for multiple reasons. But, I’m celebrating with you. Your exuberance is wonderfully contagious.

  3. If this is what you’re creating as a beginner, I can’t wait to see where you’ll go with it. I have no helpful suggestions on how to record and share your process, because I’m terrible about that myself. Congratulations and carry on!

  4. Beautiful image. Love the colors. The design is what you excel at.
    I don’t have a mobile phone-camera. I’ve been tempted, but, I find it difficult to work on such a small screen, plus, there is the cost. I look forward to your explorations.

  5. This is wonderful, Brenda, and congratulations on your new S5!
    My son intends to go with the S5 when our contract is up.
    Me??? Never give up my iPhone.
    I don’t think, anyway. 🙂

  6. I can feel your excitement. Nothing like a new creative tool to spark inspiration.

  7. Oh, what fun! I’m sure you’ll find this a creative boost that will last for a long time. I love, love, love this image.

  8. You are like the Lewis & Clark of photography–always exploring. Note: there are two of them and only one of you, so that’s a major compliment. I look forward to what else you come up with!

  9. Love how you edited this image! Such beautiful lines and colors! Maybe some day I’ll be able to join the fun! And, you do make it look like fun!

I greatly appreciate your comments!

