At My Feet

BKG_20676
 
Sometimes inspiration can be found underfoot – in a shiny floor on a sunny day.

Trod upon by passers-by, these abstract patterns of reflections and shadows wait patiently to be noticed.

So I stop and look. And see the radiance in this ordinary tiled surface. Recognize that it is more than just a transit point between here and there.

Beauty – at my feet.

 
2011-11-09
 
BKG_20675
 
BKG_20682

Posted on July 24, 2014, in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Beautiful, they look like shimmering water, especially the first image.

  2. The colors that show in the reflections are fascinating! People just don’t know what they miss when they hurry through life and don’t look closely to their surroundings! So glad you saw this!

  3. Beautiful find, Brenda! I love the colors and the glow of the floor. The last image is magical! I keep reminding myself: Look up, look down, look all around.

  4. Your eye never fails to amaze me. 🙂

  5. The rest of us are so lucky to have you to show us the magic in the things most people just tread upon without noticing.

  6. I especially like the colors, light and patterns in the first image. I see these patterns when I walk around, but, when I take photos, they don’t look like yours.

  7. You have a wonderful combination of vision, to see what others of us miss–and patience, to wait for the perfect moment for a photo. I especially like the light and reflections of the last image.

I greatly appreciate your comments!

