It Makes Me Happy

Happy

 

“I have never taken a picture
for any other reason
than that at that moment
it made me happy to do so.”

Jacques-Henri Lartique

What makes you happy?

Posted on May 29, 2014, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. This picture makes me happy! I love those little beaky things poking out, like a family of shy bird-creatures peeking through the curtains.

  2. Taking and looking at pictures makes me happy. So do flowers, trees, and colors. And, of course, my family. 🙂
    Those small reflections make this photo extra nice.

  3. It makes me happy, too, the fantastic lines, the blue (favorite color) and the reflection! I needed this quote for my blog post yesterday. I think it will be my mantra!

  4. Taking pictures and gardening make me happy. This image is definitely happy! Happy Friday!!

  5. Yes! Love this quote

  6. Given your body of work, you must be one very happy woman :-).

I greatly appreciate your comments!

