Symmetry

Apr-1

 

There are times when I crave symmetry.

Stability and order. Poise and steadiness. Calmness and balance. Peacefulness and silence.

Feet firmly planted in grounded strength.

And I find it here – inside the frame.

+++

Texture Tuesday Processing (Photoshop CC)

  • Process midtone contrast action to bring out the details
  • Add the 99 texture and desaturate. Set blend mode to Linear Burn
  • Add the Friday texture and desaturate. Set blend mode to Multiply
  • Add a Levels adjustment to increase the overall contrast, especially in the highlights

Below is the original image and the Photoshop layers palette:

Apr-1-Layers-Palette Apr-1-Before
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 Linking with Texture Tuesday, hosted by Kim Klasssen

Posted on April 1, 2014, in Photoshop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Beautiful work. It does look so stable and calm and I love the textures you’ve used.

  2. The textures and lines in this are fantastic, Brenda.
    Love that blue too.
    Happy day to you!

  3. Love it! Love the columns and the blue windows and the shadows. It has depth.

  4. Wonderful processing effect….and your words resonate with my heart!

  5. Love the processing on this Brenda, that blue is so enticing.

  6. Lovely image and texturing work too!

  7. Yes, yes, yes! Beautiful work, Brenda! A perfect illustration of these qualities, the blue tones are so calming.

  8. Wonderful. The editing really creates an imposing look to the symmetry. Beautiful.

  9. Is there an echo in here? I value many of the same things you mention. I find that, emotionally, I am as unsettled as my environment, so I consciously seek ways to add quiet and calm to my life–hoping, perhaps, that it will counterbalance some more discordant elements of my life.

  10. I love both of these images! I’m drawn to those beautiful blue windows and the drapes! Wonderful find!

  11. beautiful, love those lines.

  12. I love the vivid blues and the sense of being grounded, firm. Beauty and inspiration.

I greatly appreciate your comments!

