Wise Words Sunday

 

“Pay attention
to what gets your attention.”

Gina Mollicone-Long

Posted on February 16, 2014, in Wise Words Sunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I really love that saying . . . and what you pay attention to.

  2. Your great quotation this week reminds me of another that I have on my desktop. It’s by Edward Weston: “I must do the work that I am best suited for.” I think they are related.
    Your photo is another great abstract composition. I love all the diagonals.

  3. Marvelous composition of lines and shades of black. I like how that one diagonal line seems to go out of the frame on the right side.

  4. You always find the most wonderful lines and patterns, Brenda.
    I really love this n black and white.

  5. Great quote! I love the right angles that just seem to pop out at me!

  6. I love this quote too, very wise advice.

  7. I love how the lines intersect in this image, so perfect in B&W. Another good quote for us photographers.

  8. So many of your images are shown to great advantage in black and white. Sort of like peanut butter and jelly, architectural works are distinct, clear, shown to advantage when shot in B & W. I, too, like the quote. I am going to think upon it tonight…

I greatly appreciate your comments!

