Wise Words Sunday

“We photographers are poets
in the language of symbols.”

Jan Phillips

And so we begin another year of my “Wise Words Sunday” feature. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to continue this weekly combination of image and words into 2014. But there are plenty of inspiring quotations to share – my challenge is to create photographs worthy of those wise words. Thank you for following along.

Posted on January 5, 2014, in Wise Words Sunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I’m glad you are continuing–you have a gift for combining word and image into new art.

  2. I, too, am glad you decided to continue with wise words–you pick the perfect quotes to go with your images.
    I like how in this image the circles contrast and complement each other–modern versus old fashioned, simple versus ornate, large versus small. They nicely balance each other. My eye goes right to the large sculpture, then moves around the image to see what else is there, then comes back to the sculpture.

  3. I love that quote. Recently someone said about one of my photos it was visual poetry. First time I’d received that comment and I found it made me feel good. We do create poetry.

    Now this poetry of yours today-that’s one of those poems I have to read over a few times to gather meaning. to “get” it. I like the contrasts-so many- in this photo. Glad you’ll continue this one. You find great quotes-and I like seeing your combinations.

    Happy day to you.

  4. Oh yay, I love your mix of image and quotes. So glad you are continuing this feature. 🙂 That’s a great quote I haven’t heard before. Fantastic image to go with it too.

  5. I am glad you decided to continue, Brenda, and I do love this photograph!

  6. You photo fits this quote perfectly! So glad you’re continuing your image and quote Sundays! I always look forward to them!

  7. Oh, I so glad you are continuing this practice, Brenda. What a great image — I just love it and the perfect quote!

  8. What a gorgeous composition!

I greatly appreciate your comments!

