Wise Words Sunday

 

“Find beauty not only in the thing itself
but in the pattern of the shadows,
the light and dark which that thing provides.”

Junichiro Tanizaki

 

Posted on October 20, 2013, in Wise Words Sunday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. This quote is perfect for your photography!

  2. If that isn’t the perfect quote for you, I don’t know what is.
    Table-like on the patio or something? That’s my guess.
    Still in HTML hell now partnered with CSS. Dashing in and out, hope all is well.

    • Susan – appreciate the quick dash to say “hi!” Your experiences are further proof (if I needed any) that I’m glad I concentrated on graphic design for print and skipped that whole web-thing. And yes – it was an iron-work table, on the patio of the local vineyard/restaurant.

  3. I absolutely agree with the previous comments. The first thing i thought was that this quote is perfect for your photography!

  4. The quote and image marry together perfectly. I love what you capture.

  5. What a perfect quote for this wonderful photograph, Brenda.
    I love the colors of the bricks.

  6. This is such a fun image — I love the contrast in the shapes and the wonderful circles of lights. Another inspiring quote.

  7. I’m agreeing…it’s the perfect quote for you! You have great eyes for shadows and light. I’m on a laptop and when your image comes up I have to scroll to see it all. As it scrolls up all the light spots seem to circulate. It’s pretty cool!!

  8. This takes my breath away, Brenda. That’s all I can say…I guess it’s ‘word-taking’ as well as breath-taking! 🙂

I greatly appreciate your comments!

