Wise Words Sunday

 

“Wheresoever you go,
go with all your heart.”

Confucius

 

Posted on October 6, 2013, in Wise Words Sunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I love this quote, and what a wonderful photograph to go with it, Brenda.

    Happy Sunday to you!!

  2. Perfect quote, something to always remember!

  3. Beautifully done and perfect with the quote! Hope you have a wonderful week!

  4. What a wonderful reminder to keep an open heart. This image is lovely — is it a hybrid? That looks like a very old map. My husband , the mapaholic, would love it!

    • Gina – yes, this was a composite. I loved the textures and the dappled light in this image but that blank wall just seemed to call out for something. The image of the old map was the perfect solution. And like your husband, I am very fond of old maps.

  5. I love the new direction you seem to be exploring with your images. So gorgeous Brenda.

  6. Poetry. Word and image. Pure poetry.

  7. Good advice here. I’m feeling my age a bit lately, and there are still so many places I want to go. I may not make it to all my bucket list locations, but I’ll be sure to make the most of the places I do get to.

  8. Great quote to go with this great image.
    Where I’m going now is slowing down. I’ve decided to post less frequently. I want to have time for other projects–some of them photographic–entering exhibits, making cards, framing prints for my house.

I greatly appreciate your comments!

