Wise Words Sunday

 

“You use a glass mirror to see your face;
you use works of art to see your soul.”

George Bernard Shaw

 

Submitted for the August Photo Challenge: Reflections – sponsored by Rock the Shot Forum
Rock the Shot

 

Posted on August 18, 2013, in Wise Words Sunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. LOVE the quote…and a perfect pairing of image!!!

  2. OK, this is a mind bender. Abstract I’ll have to go with, cuz I can’t make it anything in particular other than way cool. The grid looks like one of those bridges with open holes so the rain and snow go thru with maybe a water reflection and then there’s that whole softened metal answer on the right. Hmmmmm. You’re something else! BTW-I gotta take some time for that 3rd Thursday, I didn’t forget.

    • Susan – Glad you like this one – I do enjoy bending minds:) This was taken at the Akron Art Museum which is a wondrous combination of glass and shiny metal – I could shoot there all day. The Third Thursday Challenge is on hiatus this month (for the August Break) as well as next, when the third Thursday falls on the day before my daughter’s wedding – I have a feeling my mind will be elsewhere. I haven’t yet decided if the feature will return or not. But I certainly appreciate that you were ready to join in.

  3. Good morning Brenda…

    What an amazing image…and the quote is fabulous. The photo is mind bending as the reflection of one structure on to another creates a diptych effect…or is it a diptych? Fabulous color as always. Have a wonderful week!

    xo

  4. Fantastic quote! I love the contrast; the very definite lines and then the blurred reflection.

  5. This is a really great reflection! Looks like sky above & sky below!

  6. Sometimes, like here, your images become abstract and I don’t know what they are–but, the graphic design is always pleasing.

  7. Brenda…I cannot figure out what this is..All I know for sure – I LOVE that blue!! What a reflection! What a piece, and what a quote!

I greatly appreciate your comments!

