The August Break 2013: Day 2

 

The August Break 2013

 

Posted on August 2, 2013, in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. The August Break! Just what you need! Yay. I should do it….I probably won’t. Maybe I’ll jump in and out, taking a break with some posts and being a chatty Cathy on the others. I suppose that defeats the purpose, but hey-it’s my blog and I can do whatever I want, right?

    As for the image-totally speaks for itself and requires no words at all. Cool lines, tones and interesting textures. I also think your processing is surprising twist against all those textures everywhere. It totally works!

    Happy Friday.

  2. This is fantastic! Wowee, zowee — you know I love stairs!

  3. Love your processing on this! Isn’t this from the reformatory?

    • Deb – it is! The added texture was a photograph of the peeling wallpaper in another room of the reformatory. I loved this staircase 🙂

  4. An elegant staircase. The texture you used makes it more so.

  5. It makes me think of Escher and Harry Potter, blended. 🙂

I greatly appreciate your comments!

