It's All Here

PHC-July

 

Yes, it’s all here, captured in a single image.

All the things I love: texture, leading lines, shadows, repeating patterns, golden light and a bonus sun flare.

I almost missed it. Something made me turn around and, knees protesting, bend down for a down-low view. And there it all was – just waiting for me to see it.

Linking with Photo-Heart Connection, hosted by Kat Sloma 

+++

Today kicks off The 2013 August Break, hosted by Susannah Conway. A month-long summer blogging vacation – sharing images; words are optional. Basically, there are no rules – participate in whatever way works best for you.

“This is all about being present
and enjoying taking photos just for the hell of it.”

Susannah Conway

This couldn’t come at a better time for me – “official permission” to take a blogging break! And since I’ll be on a writing vacation, I give you permission NOT to comment on any images that I may post – just view, enjoy and then go out and create your own photographs, just because.

See you on the other side!

 

The August Break 2013

 

Posted on August 1, 2013, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. How could I NOT comment on this gorgeous, gorgeous image and the words to go with it! “And, there it all was…just waiting for me to see it.” My heart is truly touched by this message. That our joy is there for us..just waiting to be seen. Thanks, Brenda. This is a beautiful and deeply felt message. Enjoy August Break….and, indeed, see you on the other side!! 🙂 xo
    ps. Needless to say, no response expected. It’s ‘August Break’!! 🙂 🙂

  2. I just love this one, Brenda!

  3. Love this, I’m a sucker for a sun flare too! Happy August break (and ditto on the comments :). As you say, see you on the other side!

  4. This image has to be commented on! What a fabulous find! Just simply stunning! I give you permission to just enjoy my comment and not feel you have to comment back! 🙂 Enjoy your August!

  5. So beautiful- all those elements are just magic together!

  6. I love these instinctual moments when the rewards outway the protesting of our knees.

  7. Beautiful, just beautiful! Enjoy the break!

  8. More often than not, my initial reaction to your images is “how rich is that?”. Most of the time I’m reacting to tonal quality, but the term applies equally to subject matter, composition, and post processing. And you’re right…this one really does capture the full spectrum of your creative adventure. I’m especially intrigued by the space between the actual fence and its shadow. Well done!

  9. Um. WOW. Keep on bending low. It is serving you well. Another amazing image AND a little sunflare. Yummy. Remember when you didn’t use golden light? Yah, I don’t remember that either. : )

  10. How could I not comment? This is the most beautiful PHC! Have a wonderful break.

  11. Ah, this is so you!! I love how you found everything that speaks to you, in one image like this. These are the ones that make me do a happy dance too! Wonderful Photo-Heart Connection. Enjoy your August Break!!

  12. YES! Golden light, shadow, texture–all in one. A great combination. Thanks for sharing this one. — Michele at Sweet Leaf, visiting from PHC.

  13. Love this photo, wonderful photo-heart connection

  14. wow, superbonus flare! awesome shot, indeed has everything you’d want right there…. i think the color of the light touches me the most though.

  15. So, so good, Brenda. This one really does have it all. I hope you have a fabulous August break!

  16. this picture does capture all the ” goodies of a great picture.”

I greatly appreciate your comments!

