Wise Words Sunday

Golden Glory

“Look at everything as though you were seeing it
either for the first or last time,
then your time on earth will be filled with glory.”

Betty Smith

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

On a personal note, today you will find me in Chapel Hill, NC, visiting my son and his fiancée. We have much to celebrate – their engagement, the completion of his MBA program and their upcoming move to Austin, TX where they will begin the next chapter in their life together.

My beautiful daughter is getting married in September to a wonderful young man and these past months have been a happy whirlwind of wedding planning activity.

Life is good – today, especially, I am one happy and grateful Mom! Happy Mother’s Day!

I’ll  be around to visit you upon my return.
 

Posted on May 12, 2013, in Wise Words Sunday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Aaah Brenda – congratulations – on all fronts!! Enjoy each and every moment!

    • Marcie – thanks! I plan to revel in all the delights of seeing my son complete a major goal (his MBA gradutaion is today) as well as “ooh-ahh” over the engagement ring. I couldn’t be happier.

  2. I’m very fond of this one. It glows. Love the shapes on the left. Excellent quote.

  3. beautiful lines & reflections, sounds like wonderful things are happening in your life- how exciting!

  4. Lots of exciting things happening for you and the ones you love. Enjoy!

  5. Congratulations! I am so happy for you all. 🙂

    • Thanks, Lisa. I can’t imagine a better Mother’s Day gift than to watch your son (who graduated in the top 5% of his class) walk the graduation boards once again. My heart is indeed full.

  6. I hope your mother’s day was filled with love. sounds like wonderful changes on the horizon for your family. As always-an amazing image. Love the gold tones.

    • Susan – yes, it was a pretty magical day – Hollywood couldn’t have scripted a more amazing Mother’s Day.

  7. Oh, my goodness two weddings coming up! This is such a joyous time — congratulations on these family milestones!

  8. Wow, lots happening with you. congratulations! Love the image, beautiful lines and tones.

  9. Congratulations on such fabulous life events! I love all those golden tones and the quote is one I’m going to write down. If you visit Austin…and have time…I’ll drive over and meet you! I haven’t been to Austin yet, but I’m told its a very artsy town!

    • Suzette – I would love that – to meet up with you when I do make it to Texas. I have heard great things about Austin as well – I hope it will be a good city for them and they will find great happiness there.

I greatly appreciate your comments!

