Wise Words Sunday

Going Up?

 

“The world is full of magic things,
patiently waiting for our senses to grow sharper.”

W.B. Yeats

Posted on April 14, 2013, in Wise Words Sunday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Love, love, love the colors–they shimmer.

    • Anita – these are the shiny silver doors of an elevator – you can almost see my reflection in the middle so I am going to count this as a “selfie” as well 🙂 The opposite wall is a very bright lime green – a little Photoshop magic added the deep blues and I loved the colorful result.

  2. Oh..and this is truly magical. What a stunning array of color!

    • Marcie – sometimes, it’s the simplest things – reflections on elevator doors, for example – with just a little help from Photoshop – that make the day magical.

  3. Yes! There is magic everywhere! What an incredible image – those colours just fill me with joy! It’s magical, actually. Quite magical!

    • Juli – this is one of those images that I walked by numerous times before actually deciding to press the shutter. It just seemed a little too weird of a subject. But it was really in post-processing that the true magic happened – that rainbow of green to blue coming to life.

  4. Love this, great quote and those colours are gorgeous.

    • Becs – since you are one of my “selfie” inspirations, I just wanted to point out that the shadow in the middle of this image is me – and I’m going to count this image as a self-portrait 🙂

  5. I just read your response to Becs _ a selfie! good on you.
    LOve the colours here- just beautiful.

    • Leanne – well, as you are another of my selfie inspirations – I am probably pushing the selfie definition with this image, but I am going to claim it anyway – I know that I’m there. 🙂

  6. It’s so fun that your image includes an unintended selfie!

    As for me, I’m glad the world is patiently waiting for my senses to sharpen, because I am totally IMpatient in that regard.

    • Wanda – since I have such a strong dislike for being in the image, I will take my selfies wherever they come 🙂 And I think we all want to reach that place of sharpened senses – where we better experience the world around us in all its mystery and glory.

  7. I never realized how much I enjoy abstraction. Kind of counter to a self-proclaimed anal retentive. The analogous colors in this are marvelous. I’m sure this is something, but I rather like not knowing what that something is. Great find.

    • Susan – yes, it definitely is something but I won’t spoil the secret. And I must gloat and point out that the shadow in the center is me – I therefore claim this as a selfie!

  8. Magic, magic everywhere. We soak it up, don’t we?

I greatly appreciate your comments!

