Wise Words Sunday

Cloud Mosaic

 

“Clouds are the sky’s imagination.”

Terri Guillemets

 

Posted on March 3, 2013, in Wise Words Sunday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Love..love..love the quote!! And what gorgeous reflections. The clouds are picture perfect!

    • Marcie – and oh how I miss a blue sky filed with puffy white clouds. Going back to this image was a nice reminder of what is to come.

  2. I like how you framed the clouds with the window.

    • Anita – this building is rather boring if you look at it from afar. But then when you walk close and the sky is right, it becomes a magic reflecting cube.

  3. Gorgeous, Brenda! Beautiful image to match that wonderful quote!

  4. Beautiful reflection of nature on the geometric grid — so bright and sunny! The quote is perfect!

    • Gina – one of my favorite combinations – geometry and reflections, especially of the blue sky/puffy cloud variety. I will be glad when blue skies return here to Ohio on a more regular basis.

  5. So simple & so beautiful!

    • Leanne – thanks! I would like to foster a feeling of simplicity in my images. However, I find that to actually be a rather difficult endeavor – but I am always thrilled when I succeed.

  6. I love the thought. And…reflected clouds are Brenda’s imagination!

    • Lee – it is much easier to be imaginative and inspired when presented with blue skies and puffy clouds. Hopefully, spring isn’t too far off here in Ohio – I am certainly tired of gray skies.

  7. Love this so much – those lovely whispy, organic clouds against the grid structure. So beautiful.

    • Becs – it doesn’t get much better than this for me – a reflective building and blue skies. What else do I need?

  8. I love everything about this! Beautiful skies and such a fantastic building! I love seeing what you see!

    • Cathy – from a distance, this building is a very boring cube of glass – nothing much in the way of architectural detail. But then, when you get close, and the sun is shining and the skies are blue, it transforms into a reflection-generator. And then the boring becomes fascinating.

  9. I love this picture Mom! Beautiful.

    • Thanks, Hannah! This was taken over by Belden – that blocky cube building near Panera’s behind the mall. It doesn’t look like much until you get up close and then it has such a unique way of reflecting back the sky, with that wavy glass, that is so appealing.

  10. Magic in every pane of glass!

    • Suzette – the magic of this shot is the fact that this building looks completely drab and boring – itis a simple glass-fronted cube – until you get close on a blue-sky-with-clouds day. That’s when the magic happens.

I greatly appreciate your comments!

