Wing-Feather Fables: The Fates

Welcome to the first fable of 2013! Here The Fates – they who control the metaphorical thread of life of every mortal from birth to death – seem to have met their match. The girl in the bright orange slicker and mismatched knee socks. Read on…

No Exit

No one could accuse us of not playing by the rules.  There’s a warning, after all. A “No Exit” sign, smack dab in the window. Can’t miss it. Just left side of the door.

Read the rest of the story here.

Photograph by Brenda Gottsabend; Story by Lisa Ahn

Read more about Wing-Feather Fables here.

 

Posted on January 16, 2013, in Wing-Feather Fables and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Love this photo Brenda….great color combos.

  2. Yay, I’m so happy you guys are continuing this collaboration. I want it to never end.

    • Kathryn – me neither 🙂 I am so very grateful that Lisa and I found each other here in cyberspace and most importantly, that she saw something in my images that inspired her prodigious imagination. I pinch myself on a regular basis to be part of this collaboration.

  3. I like the image. Turquoise and red are a smashing combination. The “no exit” sign adds intrigue!

    • One of those lucky shots, where the colors and reflections all conspired together into an interesting whole. And of course, Lisa’s story takes it into another dimention.

  4. Wonderful colors and and shapes alone would make this a cool shot but the sign seals it–excellent!

I greatly appreciate your comments!

