The 2012 Countdown: Day 22

355/365

Yes, I know – you are wondering if you are at the right place. I understand your confusion. This image is way outside my norm.

First of all, I don’t cook much.

Secondly, I struggle with these types of compositions and subjects. Which makes for a frustrating photography day, when winter weather keeps me indoors.

So, I hope you’ll indulge me. With this image of home and warmth.

For even though I struggle capturing it in photographs, there is no place I would rather be.

2012-Countdown-Button

Posted on December 22, 2012, in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Love how you’re pushing your edge here. Wonderful abstract shapes and forms!

  2. I really like it, Brenda – you’ve managed to apply your own style to some very different subject matter. It would be great to see more.

  3. I hope you continue to take photos in your home. They give me ideas for similar photos. This one has your signature style–a fabulous composition. Soup looks delicious.

  4. Brenda! As a fellow non-cooker (like you, I don’t cook often) and a fellow non-food-photographer, I feel your frustration! But, as you say, there’s nothing like hearth and home when it’s raging winter outside and you have brought it beautifully to life here! PS. The meal looks delicious!

  5. Stretching outside the comfort zone. Yikes. I see a sense of your style here; the shapes, the shadows. Don’t know what you’re cooking, but I’m imagining delightful smells.
    I’ve had to do some indoor shooting lately. Don’t like it and feel like I’m not doing it well….but you gotta at least try.
    Happy holidays to you Brenda.

  6. I love how you can always surprise — with such a wealth of talent!

  7. When life gives you lemons–make delicious soup! I like the way you think (and shoot) Brenda!

I greatly appreciate your comments!

