The 2012 Countdown: Day 14

“I am forever chasing light.
Light turns the ordinary into the magical.”

Trent Parke

For me, 2012 will be forever known as “the year of the golden hour”. The year that sun flare and I became well-acquainted. The year I finally “got it” – the part where photography is all about the light.

I’m not sure why it took me so long to get here – I’m just glad I’ve finally arrived.

2012-Countdown-Button

Posted on December 14, 2012, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Fabulous golden light — so glad you “got it”!

  2. beautiful golden light in this shot Brenda, love the shine on the building

  3. Beautiful, rich, golden light!! I love your golden images!!

  4. The quote says what you have done in this image–turned something ordinary into something magical.

I greatly appreciate your comments!

