Wing-Feather Fables:The Witches’ Retirement Home

I know you have always wondered what happens to witches when they reach their golden years; how they amuse themselves in retirement. And of course, Lisa has the answer for you, written in her trademark style, with witty imagination.

 

Three weeks after she moved into The Witches’ Retirement Home, Zeldi began her campaign against the lamp. It was an unpopular decoration, too homey for the witches’ tastes and too deceptively welcoming, in the town’s opinion, for the structure that it marked. But it was screwed into the bricks, and no one could remove it.

Read the rest of the story here.

Photograph by Brenda Gottsabend; Story by Lisa Ahn

Read more about Wing-Feather Fables here.

 

Posted on September 5, 2012, in Wing-Feather Fables and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Great shot, Brenda…..the witch might not like it, but I love that lamp!

  2. Off to check out the full story . . . can’t say enough how I love this collaboration. Long may it continue.

    • Kathryn – here, here to that! I have to pinch myself each time that I post one of Lisa’s fables. I am grateful that she sees something in my images that spark her prodigious imagination and deeply honored that she invited me to partner with her in this creative experiment. Thank you for following along.

  3. The witches may not like the lamp, but I sure do and I love it’s beautiful reflection in the window!!

  4. Beautiful details in this lamp. I like the subtle reflection, and the unifying colors.

  5. I love the lamp too. I’m not sure what’s wrong with Zeldi!

  6. Wonderfully illuminated image and so full of rich textures–excellent shot Brenda and kudos to Lisa as well!

I greatly appreciate your comments!

