The Zig-Zag

2011-11-08c

There you were. Sticking to the straight and narrow. Following the plan. Checking items off your to-do list. Adhering to the schedule.

And then, one day, you follow that tiny voice inside. The one that says “let’s take this path”.

And so, you take that first step, diving deep into the sapphire blue.

For the sheer joy of it, you zig and zag; meander and wander. Creating your own way of moving through the world. Taking your time.

Saying good-bye to expectations; to staying the course; the tried-and-true.

Twirling with abandon, you dance a new dance, to music of your own making.

Leaving behind a trail of wonder.

Written for The Creative Exchange 

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Beautiful!! Couldn’t have said it any better myself. Right there on that zig-zaggy path with you!

  2. Dancing a new dance is exciting….so glad you stepped out and risked it. Your image is perfection!

  3. Grogeous image, this post made me smile. Twirl away.

  4. Brenda, this post is so clearly your story. I’m so glad your zig-zag path crossed mine!

  5. Your post sounds mysteriously exciting Brenda!
    I love the photograph you chose to go with it.
    With the post and your photograph, I see “a different perspective!”

    Thank you so much for sharing at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a great evening!

    lisa.

  6. Oh, I definitely see you in this story! And I needed the inspiration today. I’m not feeling very “zig-zag” — more like “lump lump plod”! Thanks for the motivation.

  7. What a wonderful image!

  8. Brenda, I love this! I want that to be me. As always, I love your images and all that blue!

  9. NIce post, great image- enjoy the zig zags.

  10. Brenda! I love your post! There is magic in it! And, joy..sapphire blue, zig zagging joy!

  11. Beautiful words to go with a beautiful photo!

  12. This gets a big giant “heart” from me. There is so much magic invited in when we take that first step, yes?

I greatly appreciate your comments!

